People Involved

Tracks with an asterisk (*) are active.

CP Road Map Executive Committee

Track 1: Materials and Mix*

Track Coordinator

  • Peter Taylor, National Concrete Pavement Technology Center, ptaylor@iastate.edu, 515-294-9333

Track Team Leadership

Track 2: Design Guide*

Track Coordinator

Track Team Leadership

Track 3: Intelligent Construction*

Track Team Leadership

Track 4: Surface Characteristics*

Track Coordinator

Track Team Leadership

Track 7: Maintenance and Preservation*

Track Coordinator

Track leadership team under development.

Track 8: Construction/Overlays*

Track Coordinator

Track Team Leadership

Track 9: Evaluation and Monitoring

Track Team Leadership

Track 10: Foundations and Drainage

Track Team Leadership

Track 11: Business/Economics*

Track Coordinators

Track Team Leadership

Track 12: Sustainability*

Track Coordinators

Track Expert

  • Thomas J. Van Dam, Michigan Technological University, tvandam@mtu.edu, (906) 487-2524

Track Team Leadership

CP Road Map Operations Support Group

Provides professional operations support services to the Executive Committee and, to a lesser extent, track leaders.
more about this role

  • Tom Cackler, National Concrete Pavement Technology Center, tcackler@iastate.edu, 515-294-3230
  • Dale Harrington, Snyder and Associates/National Concrete Pavement Technology Center, dharrington@snyder-associates.com, 515-290-4014
  • Peter Taylor, National Concrete Pavement Technology Center, ptaylor@iastate.edu, (515) 294-9333
  • Sharon Prochnow, National Concrete Pavement Technology Center, prochnow@iastate.edu, 515-294-3781
  • Sabrina Shields-Cook, National Concrete Pavement Technology Center, shieldsc@iastate.edu, 515-294-7124
  • Denise Wagner, National Concrete Pavement Technology Center, dfwagner@iastate.edu, 515-294-5798

CP Road Map Technical Contact